皮肤填充

//皮肤填充
皮肤填充 2017-06-13T04:09:12-07:00

什么是注射填充?

皮肤填充剂是被FDA批准为医疗器械的软组织填料。 它们有助于填补面部皱纹,恢复更平滑的外观。给药量取决于皮肤缺损或皱纹的深度及大小。填充物是被批准用于注射法令纹,或笑纹。填充物也可作为「机体」,饱满和提升脸颊,填充薄薄的嘴唇,和饱满老化的手部。

他们是如何运作的?

与肉毒杆菌注射比较,肉毒素是放松有皱纹的肌肉,注射除皱填充物则可以用多种物质来填充折痕,来达到消失皱纹的效果。有些人可能需要多次注射,可以在以下方面改善皮肤老化的外观:

  • 填充皱纹、细纹和深皱纹
  • 改善其他瑕疵像伤疤
  • 填充薄或皱的唇部
  • 饱满两颊
  • 调整颚线轮廓和其他领域的轮廓

FDA规定如何?

FDA已批准用于治疗中度至重度皱纹和局部脂肪损失(脂肪萎缩)真皮填充物的注射。 FDA已经批准了用于丰唇用途的两个吸收型注射真皮填充剂,和一个下巴扩大的填充剂。患者需21 岁以上,FDA并没有批准注射除皱填充剂用于:

  • 增加乳房的大小(隆乳)
  • 增加臀部的尺寸
  • 调整手部或脚部
  • 植入到骨、腱、韧带或肌肉

FDA还没有批准液体硅或硅凝胶注射填平皱纹,或在身体的任何部位增加组织。

请参考: http://www.fda.gov/medicaldevices/productsandmedicalprocedures/cosmeticdevices/wrinklefillers/default.htm

它们能持续多久??

在一般情况下,大多数这些填充物是暂时的,因为它们最终会被身体吸收。效果持续约半年或更长的时间。这依赖于所使用的填料或填料的注射的类型。为了达到最佳效果,额外疗程是所鼓励的。成功的结果取决于医生的技能和填料,肤质。一些研究表明,重复注射可能有助于刺激人体自身天然胶原蛋白的生产,也有一些证据表明,更少的填料随着时间的推移,也会到相同的外观。但尽管如此,这也需要科学实验验证。

有哪些不同的类型,我会选择哪一个?

市场上有多种面部填充剂,每个的用途也不一样。一些填充物是天然的,有些是合成的。为了帮助您,请与您的医生讨论,点击下面的链接。它解释当前可用的皱纹填充物的分类,还包括他们的基本成分,他们是如何工作的,风险和收益,以及治疗的最佳部位。您的医生可以帮助您做出适合您的选择。请参考: http://www.fda.gov/MedicalDevices/ProductsandMedicalProcedures/CosmeticDevices/WrinkleFillers/ucm227749.htm

有哪些副作用?

观察到的副作用包括轻度至中度的触痛、肿胀、肿块、青紫、疼痛、红肿、变色、持续七天或以下的瘙痒,在某些情况下,这些肿块 是永久性的,但可以手术以移除它们。甲蓝皮肤变色称为丁达尔效应也是可能的。颜色的变化可以持续数月。

Juverderm Voluma可以替代 Radiesse吗?

Juvéderm Voluma® 是一个很好的 Radiesse® 替代产品。不过我个人两种都喜欢。他们都有优点和缺点。 Voluma® 是HA的产品,它很适合首次使用它的病人,因为它是可逆的。其效果是容易通过注射透明质酸酶所逆转的。在最近的美国FDA研究中,Voluma® 可以有2年或更长的时间的效果。Radiesse® 不是HA的产品并不能逆转。 Radiesse® 也是持久,一般除了 Voluma®,它能持续长于其他HA产品。在效果方面,我发现 Voluma® 能稍微更平滑些,可能因为这些填料被用于更深层的注射,还有少些痛苦。

延伸阅读:

http://www.plasticsurgery.org/cosmetic-procedures/dermal-fillers.html

现在您更了解我们的皮肤填充了, 继续我们的吸脂减肥术页面。

皮肤填充

手术前后照片

Dermal Fillers before and after pictures.
View All

Dermal Fillers

//Dermal Fillers
Dermal Fillers 2017-04-26T04:53:38+00:00

What Are Dermal Fillers?

It is soft tissue filler that is approved as medical devices by the FDA. These devices are injected into the skin to help fill in facial wrinkles, restoring a smoother appearance. Treatment entails a series of tiny injections under the skin’s surface – at the subdermal-dermal levels. The amount administered depends on the depth and size of the skin defect or wrinkle. Most fillers are approved for injection in the nasolabial folds, a.k.a. smile lines. Injection in other areas is allowed, but considered off-label. Fillers can also be used as “volumizers,” plumping and lifting cheeks, filling out thin lips, and plumping sagging hands.

How Do They Work?

Unlike Botox injections that relax the muscle under a wrinkle, injectable wrinkle fillers, fill the line or crease with one of several different substances. As a result, the line or crease seems to have nearly disappeared. Some people may need more than one injection to achieve the wrinkle-smoothing effect. Dermal fillers, as their name suggests, fill in the area under the skin. They all work to improve the appearance of aging skin in the following ways:

  • filling in wrinkles, fine lines and deep creases
  • improving other imperfections like scars
  • filling out thin or wrinkled lips
  • plumping up cheeks
  • contouring the jaw line and other areas of the face

How About FDA Regulations?

FDA has approved injectable dermal fillers for treatment of moderate to severe wrinkles and localized fat loss (lipoatrophy), as well as lip and cheek augmentation in the face. The FDA has approved two absorbable injectable dermal fillers for lip augmentation, and one for cheek augmentation, in patients over the age of 21. FDA has NOT approved injectable wrinkle fillers to:

  • Increase breast size (breast augmentation)
  • Increase size of the buttocks
  • Rejuvenate the hands or feet
  • Implant into bone, tendon, ligament, or muscle

FDA has NOT approved liquid silicone or silicone gel for injection to fill wrinkles or augment tissues anywhere in the body.

Reference:  http://www.fda.gov/medicaldevices/productsandmedicalprocedures/cosmeticdevices/wrinklefillers/default.htm

How Long Do They Last?

In general, most of these wrinkle fillers are temporary because they are eventually absorbed by the body. The effect lasts for about six months or longer. This depends on the type of facial fillers or filler injections used. For optimal results, additional treatment sessions are encouraged. Successful results depend on health of the skin, skill of the doctor and type of filler used. Some research shows that repeated injections may help stimulate the body’s own natural production of collagen. There is also some evidence that less filler is needed over time to achieve the same look. However still, this needs to be validated scientifically.

What Are The Different Types And Which One Shall I Choose?

Various types of facial fillers are available; each is designed with one or several purposes.  Some fillers are natural and some are synthetic. To help you discuss your options with your doctor, click on the link below. It illustrates a breakdown of the wrinkle fillers currently available. It includes their basic ingredients, how they work, their risks and benefits, and the best areas for treatment. Your doctor can help you choose the right one for you. Reference: http://www.fda.gov/MedicalDevices/ProductsandMedicalProcedures/CosmeticDevices/WrinkleFillers/ucm227749.htm

What Is The Downside?

Side effects observed included mild to moderate tenderness, swelling, firmness, lumps and bumps, bruising, pain, redness, discoloration, and itching that lasted for seven days or less. In some cases, those bumps may be permanent and may warrant open surgery to remove them. A bluish skin discoloration known as the Tyndall effect is also possible. The color change can last for several months.

Is Juverderm Voluma An Alternative To Radiesse?

Juvéderm Voluma® is an excellent alternative to Radiesse®. However, personally I like both fillers.  There are advantages and disadvantages to each. Voluma® is an HA product which is good for first time patients since it is reversible. Its effect can be easily reversed by injection of hyaluronidase in the rare event of a problem. In the recent FDA studies, Voluma® was shown to last up to 2 years or longer.  Radiesse® is not an HA and can’t be reversed.   Radiesse®  is also long lasting and typically lasts longer than other HA products except Voluma®.  In terms of results, I have found Voluma® to be slightly smoother since these fillers are used for deeper injections and is probably less painful during the injection process.

Further Reading:

http://www.plasticsurgery.org/cosmetic-procedures/dermal-fillers.html

Now that you know more about our Dermal Fillers procedure, continue to our Liposuction page.

Dermal Fillers

Before and After Photos

Dermal Fillers before and after pictures.
View All