妈妈改造手术

//妈妈改造手术
妈妈改造手术 2017-05-20T03:29:37-07:00

什么是妈妈改造手术?

「妈妈改造手术」 是用来形容乳房、腹部、躯干和四肢的多种整形手术的结合。我们的目标是改善因为妊娠、分娩、哺乳,形体上带来的不好的变化。最常见的方法包括丰胸、或胸部减少、腹部整形手术、小腹部除皱和吸脂。有些病人也可能会要求巴西式脂肪转移(BBL)。

谁适合这个手术?

一般而讲,那些已经完成了生育计划的健康女性比较适合。如果想要有更多的孩子的妈妈最好是等一下。因为未来怀孕可能会使组织被再次拉长。「妈妈改造手术」可以在一个或两个阶段来完成,这取决于患者的一般健康状况,以及其他手术因素。

有什么潜在的风险?

其风险类似于其他手术。它们包括伤口愈合、出血、感染、血清肿(流体收集)的形成轮廓不均匀、不对称和麻醉延迟,高血压或糖尿病应该在手术前就要得到控制。吸烟者需要停止吸烟,以减少伤口愈合问题的风险。所有患者在手术前和后至少六个星不应吸入尼古丁。我们的医生可能会要求您在手术前做全面体检。

这个手术需要多长时间?

一般来说,外科医生会尽量限制这些手术时间为5小时以下,不过这取决于所选手术的结合,恢复时间也会有所不同,您可以当天回家。如果你有其他的医疗问题,也有可能您的整形外科医生会要求您过夜观察。疼痛通常是口服止痛药就可控制的。

如何恢复?

在大多数情况下,恢复大概一至四个星期。这包括一到两个星期的工休。大约四到六周患者避免提重物和剧烈活动。在同一时间接受多个手術可能不会延长恢复期,例如,隆胸的康复期是5-7天,腹部除皱的康复期是10-14天,果您同时选择这两项手术,您的总体康复期将会是10至14天,如。而且您的痛苦不会增加。

在我看来,适当的人接受「妈妈改造手术」可以对女性的自尊心产生正面的影响。

***特定风险和该过程是否适合个人只能在协商的时间来确定。所有的手术都有一定程度的风险。轻微的并发症,并不影响结果。并发症是十分罕见的。

现在您更了解我们的妈妈改造手术了, 继续我们的男性缩胸页面。

妈妈改造手术

手术前后照片

Mommy Makeover before and after pictures.
View All

Mommy Makeover

Home/Body Procedures/Mommy Makeover
Mommy Makeover 2017-04-26T05:15:13+00:00

What Is A Mommy Makeover?

“Mommy Makeover” is a term used to describe combination of plastic surgery procedures to the breasts, abdomen, trunk and extremities. The goal is to address some of the changes that can occur following pregnancy, childbirth and nursing. On the breast, the most commonly performed procedures include Breast Enhancement, Lift and or Reduction. On the abdomen, it typically includes Tummy Tuck, mini-Tummy Tuck and Liposuction. Some patients may request Brazilian Fat transfer (BBL) in the same setting.

Who Is A Good Candidate?

A good candidate for a Mommy Makeover is a woman in overall good health that has completed her childbearing. If more children are planned in the near future, it is better to wait, especially on the Tummy Tuck portion. Future pregnancies may allow the tissues be stretched again warranting revision surgery. Mommy Makeover can be done in one or two stages, depending on various factors that include the general health of the patient and how many areas need to be addressed.

What Are The Potential Risks Involved?

The risks are similar to most major operations. They include wound healing, bleeding, infection, seroma (fluid collection) formation contour unevenness, asymmetry and those related to prolonged anesthesia. If there are medical issues such as high blood pressure or diabetes, these should be well controlled prior to surgery. Smokers need to stop smoking in order to decrease the risk of wound healing issues. All patients should be nicotine free for at least six weeks prior to and after surgery. Our surgeon may request medical clearance from your primary care specialist prior surgery.

What Is The Time Frame For This Surgery?

Generally speaking, surgeons try to limit these surgeries to 5 hours or less. Depending on the combination of surgeries chosen, recovery times will vary. You may go home the same day. Alternatively, your plastic surgeon may require that you stay overnight if extensive surgery was performed, or if you have other medical issues. The pain is usually manageable with oral pain medications.

How About Recovery?

The recovery from a Mommy Makeover can range from one to four weeks in most cases. It typically involves one to two weeks off work. Patients are instructed to avoid heavy lifting and strenuous activity for approximately four to six weeks. Having more than one procedure done at the same time may not lengthen the recovery. As an example, Breast augmentation recovery is 5-7 days and Tummy tuck recovery is 10 to 14 days. Your recovery will be in the 10 to 14 day period when both are combined. Your pain will not be additive, but it will comprise a larger area of your body.

In my opinion, when performed for the right candidate, “Mommy Makeover” can have a positive impact emotionally and physically on a woman’s self-esteem.

***The specific risks and the suitability of this procedure for a given individual can be determined only at the time of your consultation. All surgical procedures have some degree of risk. Minor complications that do not affect the outcome occur occasionally. Major complications are unusual.

Now that you know more about our Mommy Makeover procedure, continue to our Male Breast Reduction page.

Mommy Makeover

Before and After Photos

Mommy Makeover before and after pictures.
View All